Home » CCRN Unit

CCRN Unit

CENTRE FOR COORDINATION OF CLINICAL RESEARCH NETWORK (CCRN)

About Your Centre
Vision
To be a Catalyst for the Conduct of Quality and Ethical Clinical Research.

Mission
Initiate and Coordinate Implementation of Quality Systems towards the Enhancement of Clinical Research at the Ministry of Health Malaysia.

Research

1. 2019 Completed Scoping Review: Outlook of Mental Health Studies in Malaysia
2.     Scoping Review: Outlook of Elderly Studies in Malaysia
3.     Scoping Review: Outlook of Elderly with Dementia Studies in Malaysia
4. 2020 Initiating Scoping Review: Outlook of Nursing Studies in Malaysia
5.     Scoping Review: Outlook of Dental Studies in Malaysia
6.     Scoping Review: Outlook of Artificial Intelligence Studies in Malaysia

Services

Research CCRN’s core research is Scoping and Systematic Review .
  Coordinate research collaboration with CRC, NIH and inter-agency.
  A way forward to:
  Establish research collaboration across nation and region.
  Provides evidence-based medicine to clinician.
Consultation Provide consultation and advise to CRC Network for high quality and ethical research.
Training Enhance human capacity building for CRC Network and MOH staff in research.
  A way forward:
  Produce international level researcher and knowledgeable CRC staff.
Management Compile KPI for ICR and CRC Network.
  JPPCRC secretariat.
  Coordinate CRC Network Meeting.
  Conduct clinical audit to CRC Network.
  Referring centre for research governance and related issues.
  A way forward:
  Concise and reputable research management.
  Produce credible and reliable research entity in Malaysia.

Organization Chart (CCRN)

Carta_Org_CCRN

Contact for enquiries

Phone No. 03-33627700
Email ccrn.icr@gmail.com

Directories

Name
Phone No. (ext)
Email
Dr Norizan Binti Rosli 8803 norizan@crc.gov.my
Nurul Ain Amirah Binti Mohamed 8830 nurul@crc.moh.gov.my
Dr Lai Wei Hong 8832 laiwh@crc.gov.my
John Hon Yoon Khee 8833 honyoonkhee@crc.moh.gov.my
Nur Khairul Bariyyah Binti Mohd Hatta 8834 nurkhairul@crc.moh.gov.my
Syahirah Farhana Binti Mohd Saleh 8836 syahirah@crc.moh.gov.my
Nurakmal Binti Baharum 8850 nurakmal@crc.moh.gov.my
Dr Sharifah Sarah Binti Syed Alwi 8849 sarah.alwi@crc.moh.gov.my
Roslina Binti Husaini 8088 roslina.husaini@moh.gov.my
Muhamad Rasydan Bin Zainal 8851 rasydan@crc.moh.gov.my
Matron Hazlinda Binti Jamaluddin 8852 hazlinda_jamal@moh.gov.my